Reviews Guest Reviews

Rate Us
50 reviews
Leave a Review and allow others to read about your experience.

Mark West

Mark West

Iuka, MS
11/21/2014

Awesome...... From the minute I walked in the door the experience and the food was unbelievable!! It's a "Must" when in Charleston!! 5* All The Way!!

Mark Starnes

Mark Starnes

Charleston, SC
11/21/2014

We love Gospel Sunday brunch and live music at Halls Chophouse. The food is great and we look forward to seeing The Hall family and live music. Thank you Billy Hall for greeting us. Friendly and fun dining. Mark & Stephanie

Jack Diamond

Jack Diamond

Irvine, CA
11/21/2014

Just a treat. From the warm greeting, to the comfort of the meal experience, to top it off your senses enjoy every bite of the meal. Thank you for the experience. Jack Diamond

Jack Karaszewski

Jack Karaszewski

Atlanta, GA
11/13/2014

My wife and I had dinner on a Friday night at Hall's, and we had an Awesome experience. The service , food, and wine selection was just great. The minute you walk in the door you are greeted with a smile, our table was immediately available, and our waiter was very well trained in all aspects of our dining experience. I had Oysters Rockefeller, and the Bone-In Ribeye and it was "The BEST' !! I had such a great experience I went back on Sunday to the Gospel Brunch. It was FANTASTIC !!

Dean Schous

Dean Schous

Regina, SK, CANADA
11/13/2014

Amazing service, friendly knowledgeable staff. The onion soup was the best I have ever had and was a prelude to the special filet on the menu on Saturday, November 8. I have eaten my share of steak in my day but they all pale in comparison to this steak. It was so far and away the best steak that I have ever eaten, it almost seems shameful; to say that other steaks are good. This was the finest restaurant meal I have ever had and by a wide margin.

Brian Johnpaoli

Brian Johnpaoli

Gastonia, NC
11/08/2014

Phenomenal ambiance, superb service and flavorful tastes. Halls Chophouse is the best restaurant I have had the pleasure of dining at in years. The fact that the owners greet each and every guest displays their commitment to excellence and is a testament to their pride in their product and service. It has become a requirement that we enjoy their offerings for each visit we make to Charleston.

Juliet Detiberiis

Juliet Detiberiis

Ladson, SC
11/08/2014

Hands down the best dining experience I've ever had. Atmosphere? Perfect. Food? Unbelievable. Service? Impeccable. Definitely on the higher end of what we spend when we go to a "nice" restaurant, but so worth it. I regret not one penny of the money spent because the whole dining package was so much more than you get any where else. I am definitely making room in the budget to visit here often, I fear I've been spoiled. ; )

Walter Wilkerson

Walter Wilkerson

Hanahan, SC
11/08/2014

SIMPLY THE BEST!

Audrey Dyson

Audrey Dyson

USA
11/07/2014

Such a wonderful experience. The atmosphere was casually elegant. The staff was very knowledgeable, friendly and so obviously well trained. But the FOOD was the star of the night! Absolutely fabulous. We would recommend this restaurant to anyone and everyone. Can't wait to go back. Being greeted, checked on during dinner and hugged on our way out by one of the owners was just the way we like to be treated in a restaurant of this caliber. Five stars for sure!

Freddy Renken

Freddy Renken

Charleston, SC
10/28/2014

Well.... I've never been to heaven..... But I've been to Halls Chophouse.... And I kinda like the music...... They say the ladies are insane there..... And they sure know how to use it...... They don't abuse it..... Never gonna lose it.... I can't refuse it.....

Sarah Mattern

Sarah Mattern

West Columbia, SC
10/28/2014

What a wonderful place to eat...the service is great and the food is amazing! A must every time I am in Charleston!

Debra Kadoves

Debra Kadoves

Charleston, SC
10/28/2014

Every time I dine at Hall Chop I know I am being served the best products and I have always had the best service each and every time. I wish all dining experiences were as Halls Chop House provides.

Tony D’ambrosio

Tony D’ambrosio

North Charleston, SC
10/28/2014

Best food, terrific service and best bread putting iv'e ever had and I have had it all over he world.

Rebecca Davis

Rebecca Davis

Charleston, SC
10/27/2014

I have been in f&b for almost 20 years. Your guest service is the best I have ever experienced. I work at a resort and am often asked by guests where they should eat. Hall's is always my answer.

Patrick Bell

Patrick Bell

Charleston, SC
10/27/2014

I'm not even a steak eater and I go practically every week. From the atmosphere, to the service, to the outstanding food, you can't beat Hall's.

Privette

Privette

Amelia Island, FL
10/27/2014

Incredible bone-in ribeye and lobster tails, warm welcome and excellent service... An all- time favorite anywhere..

Rita Erwin

Rita Erwin

Easley, SC
10/27/2014

We live in the Upstate but a couple of years ago we had the privilege of eating at this restaurant. And let me just say it was the best ever! The skillet corn was the best I had ever had. I tried to go home and remember the ingredients but I have never been able to master their recipe! The experience was delightful and will definitely go back.

Kathy Britzius

Kathy Britzius

Charleston, SC
10/27/2014

Love the entire experience!

Claire Allard-toten

Claire Allard-toten

Mt Pleasant, SC
10/27/2014

Halls is, by far, the best steakhouse in Charleston and one of the very best in the country! We and our visitors enjoy their great food and fantastic service and hospitality at every opportunity.

James Michael Seagle

James Michael Seagle

Charleston, SC
10/26/2014

The best steak house I have ever had the pleasure to dine with. Nothing short of amazing!

Harmon & Sally Feig

Harmon & Sally Feig

Charleston, SC
10/26/2014

Awesome restaurant. Food is always great. Great wine list. Great customer service. The Hall family is terrific.

James Ferrigno

James Ferrigno

Somerdale, NJ
10/26/2014

WE WERE THERE TWICE IN AUGUST EACH TIME WAS A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE FROM THE SERVICE TO THE FOOD EVERYTHING WAS SUPERB WHEN WE GO BACK TO KIAWAH WE WILL ABSOLUTELY BE BACK THANK YOU AGAIN FOR A GREAT TIME.

Jere Young

Jere Young

Summerville, SC
10/26/2014

My favorite restaurant!

J Bowers

J Bowers

Summerville, SC
10/25/2014

We have enjoyed Hall's several times and highly recommend for service and great food.

Mamie Sheen

Mamie Sheen

Boulder, CO
10/25/2014

Whenever I go to Charleston, I always eat at Halls. They have impeccable service, classic tasteful atmosphere, and always delicious beautifully prepared dishes and desserts. My daughter and I have always been thrilled with our entire dining experience and especially appreciate the wonderful family friend warm welcome. We have never left without a visit from one of the owners making certain everything was to our liking. Once you dine here, you will come back again and again.

Ginger Blackwell

Ginger Blackwell

Wake Forest, NC
10/25/2014

From the greeting you get when you walk in the door to the minute you take your last sip of wine it will be a dining experience you will never forget. The food speaks loud, the quality speakers louder but the people and service apeaks loudest!! Can't say enough and will never visit Charleston without making this a stop for us. We have been 3 times and have recommended it to countless friends who only come back to say the same.

James Fitch

James Fitch

San Diego, CA
10/25/2014

The Sunday Gospel Brunch is fantastic. We go to Halls Chophouse every time we are in town.

Jan Meyer

Jan Meyer

Fort Mill, SC
10/25/2014

I love your food!

Michele G. Booth

Michele G. Booth

Charleston, SC
10/25/2014

Love Halls!! Always excellent food, service and ambiance!

David Treas

David Treas

Charleston, SC
10/25/2014

Always look forward to the first class service and excellent food!

Aphrodite Konduros

Aphrodite Konduros

Greenville, SC
10/25/2014

The best steakhouse in the world. Atmosphere, excitement, flawless service and amazing food. I'm a steak lover myself, but there is plenty of terrific seafood too. And the best? Mrs. Hall's popovers at the Jazz brunch!

David Okurowski

David Okurowski

Lexington, SC
10/25/2014

Our favorite restaurant in Charleston.

Emily Thompson

Emily Thompson

Nichols, SC
10/24/2014

Excellent experience each time we go to Hall's! From Billy at the door, to the waitresses, it is a wonderful dining experience. The filet mignon is the best you can get and the lobster mac and cheese is a definite must! The Hall family has definitely set the bar for a great restaurant. Others should take note.

Brenda Goldstein

Brenda Goldstein

Charleston, SC
10/23/2014

My favorite restaurant in Charleston!

Joy Datta

Joy Datta

Mt. Pleasant, SC
10/23/2014

Hailey is FANTASTIC. My wife and I greatly enjoyed her attention and service. She is truly a gem at your establishment. The food was absolutely perfect. We felt at home... a very upscale home. As soon as McKenzie greeted us with that terrific smile, my wife and I knew our night was going to be fantastic! Can't thank everyone at Hall's enough.

Bryan Hutchison

Bryan Hutchison

Mount Pleasant, SC
10/23/2014

The food is fantastic. You are greeted warmly at the door by someone from the Hall family. I have enjoyed every table I have been sat at. Even the one closer to the kitchen is still comfortable and nice. I would highly recommend Halls if you have a hankering for a steak. Try the bacon steak as an appetizer!

Debbie Corpening

Debbie Corpening

Jonesborough, TN
10/23/2014

Our favorite in Charleston!! Never disappointing. We spend every special occasion with them.

Ryan Norstadt

Ryan Norstadt

Atlanta, GA
10/23/2014

I've visited Halls once or twice per year since they opened and it just keeps getting better every time. Simply put, the best steakhouse and the very best restaurant experience I've ever had. I've traveled all over the country and have never enjoyed dining like this. The Hall family consistently delivers.

Maria Mc Curry

Maria Mc Curry

Charleston, SC
10/23/2014

My favorite place to dine inCharleston. The Hall family always makes us feel welcome & the food is superb. No other place like it in the city. Thanks for being the best!

Danirl

Danirl

Moncks Corner, SC
10/23/2014

Love this place!

Bruce Thompson

Bruce Thompson

Mt Pleasant, SC
10/23/2014

The service is exceptional along with the corn. Oh, how can you forget about those steaks?

David Nugent

David Nugent

Hiawassee, GA
10/23/2014

BEST steak house in South Carolina bar none... Try the bones in filet you will NOT be disappointed. Along with GREAT service, you really cannot go wrong.

Glen Kornblau

Glen Kornblau

Shavertown, PA
10/23/2014

WHEN I COME TO CHARLESTON .....HALLS CHOPHOUSE IS TOP OF THE LIST OF PLACES I MUST GO EACH TRIP. FROM THE TIME YOU WALK IN THE DOOR YOU ARE IMMEDIATELY GREETED AND WELCOMED BACK. THE SERVICE IS THE BEST.....I HAVE ONLY HAD GREAT EXPERIENCES. THE STEAKS ARE ALWAYS PREPARED TO YOUR EXACT SPECIFICATIONS..... I TRAVEL ALOT AND EAT IN RESTAURANTS EVERY DAY......HALLS IS IN MY TOP 5 OF ALL TIME. ON A SIDE NOTE: I LIKE THE JELLY BEANS WHEN I LEAVE ....NOW, IF THEY EVER STOP HAVING THEM.....THEY MAY DROP A SPOT OR TWO

Rod Carpenter

Rod Carpenter

Celina, OH
10/23/2014

More than awesome. Will drive a 100 miles (or more) out of our way for this experience again. While in Charleston, we called Halls to see if reservations were needed. Said they were booked till about 9PM. We were hungry and said we'd try elsewhere. Billy said to come on down and he would work us in. No idea Billy was the owner. When we got there we were greeted by Tommy Hall. Treated us like long lost friends. Told Billy to find us a seat. We did not wait. Jerry, our waiter, was fantastic even exchanging our dirty silverware when we were not looking! Made great suggestions. Halfway thru the meal Tommy came around to check on us! As we were leaving, Tommy again spoke to us and asked how it went. When I told him it was the best ever, he said it really meant a lot to him and gave me a big hug! Oh, did I mention to food was outstanding, too! Go here! You will not be sorry.

Tom Callahan

Tom Callahan

Port Ludlow, WA
10/23/2014

The best steak house I have ever eaten at. Wonderful,friendly service. The Halls have created a real winner!!!!!!

Lenn Jewel

Lenn Jewel

North Charleston, SC
10/23/2014

Best Steakhouse in Charleston!

Bobby Riggs

Bobby Riggs

Charleston, SC
10/23/2014

Always have a great experience at Halls Chop House. The food, drinks, music, and welcoming hospitality is exceptional even for this fine city.

Gregory M. Swindall, Clf

Gregory M. Swindall, Clf

Charlotte, NC
10/21/2014

I have never sent a note to thank you for your knowledgeable staff, top-knotch food, and incomparable ambiance of your facilities.My wife and I came down for our anniversary in July and we were set up with incredible seating on Friday night and Sunday brunch from a young man that called you from the Mill House where we were staying.I just wanted to say your business made our first visit to Charleston a memory we will never forget. This coming Friday I plan on taking my top advisors of my firm back down to Charleston for a planning session and was hoping to dine at your restaurant. Thank you again for your hospitality!

Mark S. Jones

Mark S. Jones

Charlotte, NC
08/03/2014

As always, your staff provided excellence service to my niece and her husband last night as they were celebrating their honeymoon. I was informed and I quote, “best meal we’ve ever had!” Thought you would like to know. Halls made a great impression and provided memories for a lifetime. Much appreciated!

Tim And Rhonda Grant

Tim And Rhonda Grant

Seneca, SC
07/12/2014

We enjoyed our experience at Hall's this past Wednesday night immensely! This is our new favorite place to dine in Charleston. Thank you so much!