Select a location below.
Charleston, SC 434 King St Go Here
Greenville, SC 550 S. Main St. Go Here
Family Owned & Operated

Reviews Guest Reviews

Leave a Review and allow others to read about your experience.
Average 4.8 stars - based on 160 reviews

Write Review
William Lowery

William Lowery

Sumter, SC
09/03/2016

We ate there today to celebrate our wedding anniv…

We ate there today to celebrate our wedding anniversary . I made the right choice. Great service, great environment and yes great food. Candi and Mr Hall were so nice. Thanks for making our evening memorable .

Read
Ryan Mccay

Ryan Mccay

Marietta, OH
09/03/2016

Overrated. Poor service and poor steaks for the pr…

Overrated. Poor service and poor steaks for the price. $200 bill and we did not enjoy the bar atmosphere or food. Way to pricey for just so so food. We were at our table for over 2 hours and waited 1 hour to be seated.

Read
Terance & Teisha Daniely

Terance & Teisha Daniely

Lizella, GA
09/03/2016

My husband and I visited Hall's Chophouse for the …

My husband and I visited Hall's Chophouse for the first time today. It was a wonderful experience. The Gospel Brunch was awesome and the Plantation singers added all the more flair with their beautiful voices. Our waitress's name was Haley....she was GREAT!! Very attentive. But so was their entire staff, including both Mr. Hall's, the owners of the restaurant. I loved the fact that the younger Mr. Hall did not think it was robbery to walk his guests to the door and tell them thank you for patronizing. I watched as he spoke to every customer that even came near the establishment. Talking about excellent customer service...Theirs is top-notch!! Our food was a little lengthy arriving to our table but Haley and Mr. Hall both apologized for our wait and brought us out an appetizer while we waited. The food was well worth the wait!! Our steaks were cooked to perfection, the asparagus was the best either of us has ever had and my husband loved his eggs (which he is very picky about). :-) Thanks to Hall's Chophouse for putting the finishing touches on a wonderful experience in Charleston. This will be a regular stopping point for us whenever we're in your beautiful city. May God continue to bless you and your business exceedingly and abundantly above what you are believing as you bless the city of Charleston, SC. Terance & Teisha Daniely Lizella, Georgia

Read
Billy Bray

Billy Bray

Houston, TX
09/03/2016

Halls is a must on your trip to Charleston! My gir…

Halls is a must on your trip to Charleston! My girlfriend and I were looking for a nice place to eat but with a fun atmosphere. We walked into Halls on a Friday night and were immedaitley greeted by the owner who was very welcoming and kind. The resturant was full of people and there was live music. We were immediatley greeted by the owner who was very welcoming and kind. The food was amazing! Best steak we have had and the jumbo shrimp cocktail is a must! Worth every penney.

Read
Bill Lathem

Bill Lathem

Tampa, FL
09/03/2016

Lived in Tampa FL for over 40 yrs. Bern's Steakhou…

Lived in Tampa FL for over 40 yrs. Bern's Steakhouse is one of the most famous places to eat in the world. The wine selection is the largest in the world. We love it! But we go to Charleston SC twice a year and I must say Hall's Chophouse is the best food and service ANYWHERE. If you go the Charleston SC,you must eat at Hall's. IT IS INCREDIBLE.

Read
Kimberly Wait

Kimberly Wait

Jacksonville, FL
09/03/2016

This was our first visit to Charleston. The staff …

This was our first visit to Charleston. The staff and their team work, food, drinks, and atmosphere are all spot on! We agreed that Hall's Chophouse will ALWAYS be our dinner spot when visiting Charleston! Thank you for making our first visit so memorable! Here's to many more!

Read
Ronda Lavern Alston

Ronda Lavern Alston

Summerville, SC
09/03/2016

Thank you for an amazing Sunday brunch! From the t…

Thank you for an amazing Sunday brunch! From the time my family and I crossed your threshold until the moment we left the service, the hospitality exceeded our expectations. The food was beautiful to look at and the taste, delicious! The Plantation gospel singers added that extra layer of southern hospitality. The hymns were angelic and the ambience amazing. Natalie was an amazing server. It was a pleasure being in the presence of the owners, Mr Hall and his family. The hostesses and other staff were so warm and welcoming. What an amazing dinning experience.

Read
Summer Rose

Summer Rose

Fort Lauderdale, FL
09/03/2016

My husband and I planned on trying out a variety o…

My husband and I planned on trying out a variety of Charleston's fine dining restaurants during our week long vacation and we did just that. Hall's was without a doubt one of the best meals that we have ever shared together and by far the best dining experience. This "Hall" family is truly one of a kind and we had the pleasure of meeting Bill, Tommy and Billy during our visit. Thank you for a truly amazing meal, can not wait to experience it once again!

Read
Ric

Ric

Greer, SC
09/03/2016

The best steak I have ever had. Everything was ove…

The best steak I have ever had. Everything was over the top. Fabulous service and blown away when Mr. Hall chased us out the door into the sidewalk to thanks us and assure we were pleased. Can't wait to dine with them again.

Read
Alan

Alan

Wilmington, NC
09/03/2016

The service and staff were awesome! Great atmosp…

The service and staff were awesome! Great atmosphere and amazing food!!! Every visit we take to Charleston will include a dinner at Hall's!!! Thank you Billy & staff!!!!! Alan & Laurie

Read
Ashley Cusack

Ashley Cusack

New Brunswick, NJ
09/03/2016

Outstanding food and great suggestions by our ser…

Outstanding food and great suggestions by our server, Andrea. We loved every minute of our fancy evening out! The attentive and charming staff in charleston make you feel right at home no matter where you're from.

Read
Donald Morrow

Donald Morrow

Charleston, SC
09/03/2016

Had Christmas dinner with friends on December 12th…

Had Christmas dinner with friends on December 12th. The food was ok. The creme brulee was awful looked like they put it in oven to melt the sugar, top was thick and sticky and custard was hot and watery. Were sat in center table and staff constantly bumped into my chair through out the night yet customers were able to walk by without hitting chair. Waitress was great said it was intimate setting for the bumping and creme brulee was chefs own twist.

Read
Donnie Edwards

Donnie Edwards

Moncks Corner, SC
09/03/2016

We had family in town and they were interested int…

We had family in town and they were interested into going to Halls. They had been to the Charleston area on several occasions and tried to make a point of going this trip. We called the day prior to make reservations since it was for a group of five. We were told on the phone that we wouldn't need reservations on a Monday evening. Once getting to Halls we were first asked if we had a reservation and that with out one it would now be a three hour wait unless there was a cancelation.

Read
Hal Frampton

Hal Frampton

Charleston, SC
09/03/2016

Smoked salmon was not good

Smoked salmon was not good

Read
Rickie Jenkins

Rickie Jenkins

St. George, SC
09/03/2016

Our dinner was out of this world and the staff mad…

Our dinner was out of this world and the staff made us feel like we were the President and the First Lady of the United States. Our first visit and will not be our last. Number 1 in our book!

Read
Melissa Stromer

Melissa Stromer

Charleston, SC
07/30/2016

Absolutely amazed with every experience, from the …

Absolutely amazed with every experience, from the kind staff, exquisite meals, complementary champagne, to them going above and beyond when my boyfriend proposed! Most definitely the absolute best restaurant I could ever recommend anyone to visit!! Thank you for making my night extremely memorable!!!!

Read
Candice Eady

Candice Eady

Charleston, SC
07/30/2016

Thank you for an amazing Sunday brunch! From the t…

Thank you for an amazing Sunday brunch! From the time my friends and I crossed your threshold until the moment we left the service and hospitality exceeded our expectations. The food was delicious, gospel hymns angelic and ambience amazing. Carter was an amazing server and gentleman. The owner, hostesses and other staff were so warm and welcoming. We will be back VERY soon!

Read
Kenneth Washington

Kenneth Washington

Goose Creek, SC
07/30/2016

Wife and I go for brunch on Sundays my favorite ti…

Wife and I go for brunch on Sundays my favorite time is to sit there and eat the jelly beans food is excellent service is great wish I could find the jelly beans to have at the house great job guys don't change a thing God bless!

Read
Sue

Sue

Charleston, SC
07/30/2016

We were greeted by the owner at the door. When he …

We were greeted by the owner at the door. When he learned that is was our anniversary we were treated to a glass of champagne. Dinner was absolutely superb. Steak and bison were perfectly cooked and the sides of creamed corn and Brussel sprouts were perfectly cooked and delicious. Crème Brûlée was delicious! The owner spoke to us on the way out and remembered that it was our anniversary. Fabulous dinner, atmosphere, and service. Thank you for making our anniversary special. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a great dining experience in Charleston.

Read
Johanna Sommerfeld

Johanna Sommerfeld

Charlotte, NC
07/30/2016

If your looking for great food and even better ser…

If your looking for great food and even better service look no further. We made reservations at 9:30 and we arrived at 8:45. They were able to seat us right away in a cute little spot by the window. Our waiter Todd, arrived promptly and asked if we were celebrating a special occasion and it so happened to be my birthday! Our food came out quick even though the place was packed and our steak was cooked to perfection. On top, the manager came over and greeted us with complimentary champagne and made sure we were fully satisfied throughout our evening. Todd made sure our salads, entrees and my complimentary birthday dessert were all brought out in perfect order. Special occassion or not, I HIGHLY recommend this steakhouse and asking for Todd!

Read
Marcie Singletary

Marcie Singletary

St Simons Island, GA
07/30/2016

Excellent service and wonderful food! Great birthd…

Excellent service and wonderful food! Great birthday celebration with all the special touches. We will be back on our next visit.

Read
Charles Clayton Garrett

Charles Clayton Garrett

Charleston, SC
07/30/2016

My wife, Linda and myself decided to dine on her b…

My wife, Linda and myself decided to dine on her birthday with the Hall family. We don't get out very often so a pleasant experience was what we were looking for. The appetizers, entrees, and desserts were marvelous. The wine list is certainly adequate to any food combination. We enjoyed our meal very much and recommend dining with the Hall's for any and every occasion.

Read
Bill Jacques

Bill Jacques

Ravenel, SC
06/29/2016

Best service ever, efficient staff, food is prepar…

Best service ever, efficient staff, food is prepared to order, taste of food is excellent. Best restaurant in Charleston. Try Hall's, you will be amazed at their attention to detail.

Read
Stan Norman

Stan Norman

Shingle Springs, CA
06/29/2016

My wife and I, and some other friends were visiti…

My wife and I, and some other friends were visiting Charleston from out of state. What an awesome restaurant, we didn't have a reservation yet we were seated right away and treated like we were special... the food and service were terrific! Keep doing what you do!

Read
Lou Matsko

Lou Matsko

Springfield, IL
06/29/2016

The best service, steaks and desert anywhere!!! Bi…

The best service, steaks and desert anywhere!!! Billy and his mom are great at making you welcome to their chophouse - nothing less than excellent service, food and their hospitality. WOW!

Read
Ken Privette

Ken Privette

Mount Pleasant, SC
06/29/2016

A dining experience. The service and hospitality a…

A dining experience. The service and hospitality at Halls makes this a Charleston must. The food is undoubtedly the best have ever eat. The experience begins at the entrance and continues till you exit. Highly recommended.

Read
Drs. Pat And Steve Green

Drs. Pat And Steve Green

Gambrills, MD
05/19/2016

Best restaurant in Charleston! Flew there from Was…

Best restaurant in Charleston! Flew there from Washington DC to celebrate my husband's birthday and Halls treated us like royalty. Big greetings by name from everyone who met us at the restaurant. Personal service with style, grace, and extra care! Food was incredible and prepared to perfection! Wine list was outstanding! Our servers were beyond compare! Outstanding experience! Then when we returned home, there was a handwritten thank you note sent to us by US mail from our servers that evening! Unbelievable! We will definitely return!

Read
Bill And Sheila Lassiter

Bill And Sheila Lassiter

Asheboro, NC
05/19/2016

Our dinner a Hall's was the highlight of our trip …

Our dinner a Hall's was the highlight of our trip to Charleston. We had the filet mignon and it was incredible. We were surprised with complimentary champagne and a huge slice of fudge cake for our anniversary. It was a night to remember. Thanks, Hall's Chophouse, for making it special.5301

Read
Sarah Grace Cuthbert

Sarah Grace Cuthbert

Mount Pleasant, SC
05/19/2016

Absolutely my favorite restaurant. I come here for…

Absolutely my favorite restaurant. I come here for every big celebration and it is always a magical experience. Each individual guest feels special and valued, and the staff seems like family. The food is phenomenal, and you never feel rushed. Absolutely recommend it to any one of any age at any time!

Read
Randy Roddy

Randy Roddy

Norris, TN
05/19/2016

Best service, best steak, and best overall meal I …

Best service, best steak, and best overall meal I have ever had. Absolutely the best.

Read
Bo & Lucy Brown

Bo & Lucy Brown

Hartsville, SC
05/19/2016

This was our first experience with you and the ser…

This was our first experience with you and the service and the meal were the best we've had. We will definitely be back when we are back in Charleston

Read
Ashley Guinn

Ashley Guinn

Mount Pleasant, SC
05/19/2016

My boyfriend and I came in for brunch to celebrate…

My boyfriend and I came in for brunch to celebrate our birthdays and we had a top notch experience. The food was amazing and the service couldn't have been better. We definitely felt special and would recommend to anyone.

Read
Darryl And Stephanie Lecato

Darryl And Stephanie Lecato

Monroe, NC
05/19/2016

Celebrated my Birthday this year and we had the be…

Celebrated my Birthday this year and we had the best experience in years!!! Halls is the place from informal get togethers to romance! The greatest chocolate cake for my celebration and the food was outstanding. Cooked exactly how we ordered!!! Yes we will be coming back as soon and as often as possible!!! Brea YOUR ARE THE BEST!!!!

Read
Judy Pait Pinkston

Judy Pait Pinkston

John's Island, SC
05/19/2016

My husband Paul and I had dinner with you twice in…

My husband Paul and I had dinner with you twice in December. We were at the bar. As usual evrything was perfect!! We wanted to bring friends on January 30 from out of town but weren't able to get reservations. Also I suggested to my customers at Kiawah that they would enjoy dinning with you. This week several came back to tell me IT WAS GREAT!!! Thanks for always providing the perfect dining experience!!!

Read
Steven Carter

Steven Carter

Jacksonville, NC
05/19/2016

Best steak house I have ever eaten at!! Last place…

Best steak house I have ever eaten at!! Last place I have great memories with my late father!!

Read
LaToya Scott

LaToya Scott

Jamestown, SC
05/19/2016

Omg, the food and service was Amazing! Best Filet…

Omg, the food and service was Amazing! Best Filet mignon EVER!!!! Not to mention the she crab soup.... The Best I ever Taste. Special Thanks to Megan, Ryan, & Tommy!!! They provided the "BEST" service one could ask for. #I'llBeBackSoon #CantWait #SatisfiedCustomer

Read
Lisa Moore

Lisa Moore

Mount Pleasant, SC
05/19/2016

Words can't express how IMPRESSED I am with Billy …

Words can't express how IMPRESSED I am with Billy Hall & his family restaurant HALLS CHOPHOUSE! We were making plans for a family event weekend (May 15) ...but, the fabulous GOSPEL BRUNCH reservation wasn't available online with "Open Table"....SO I called Sat 8:00 am to "leave a message" hoping for reservation option's....IMAGINE MY SURPRISE when Billy Hall answered the phone (himself) at that hour & made it happen! SO EXCITED!

Read
Joseph Nix

Joseph Nix

Hilton Head Island, SC
04/29/2016

My wife and i stopped in for dinner. New to the ar…

My wife and i stopped in for dinner. New to the area we were pleasantly surprised by our dining experience. Rarely do you find an establishment that takes both food and service seriously. WE had an amazing dinner!!! We'll be back with friends...

Read
Carol Kaufmann

Carol Kaufmann

Irmo, SC
04/29/2016

No matter how bad you feel when you go to Halls yo…

No matter how bad you feel when you go to Halls you leave feeling loved and cared for! Not only is their food excellent , but the Hall Family make an effort to make you feel "special". They go out of their way to treat you like royalty. Thank you!

Read
Angie Austin-Leyva

Angie Austin-Leyva

Valrico, FL
04/29/2016

We have NEVER been to a resturant that made us fee…

We have NEVER been to a resturant that made us feel like home! My husband and I were in town celebrating our 17th anniversary and we were not only greeted with such charm by the host and hostess, but the owner and his mother!!! The owner brought us a glass of champagne to start our celebration off! Everyone from the host and hostess to the wait staff was wonderful and made us feel at home and comfortable. All of the suggested foods were EXCELLENT. We WILL be back!! Thanks, Halls!!!

Read
James David McGregor

James David McGregor

Newport, MI
04/29/2016

The absolute BEST meal of my life! If I were on de…

The absolute BEST meal of my life! If I were on death role, I would want my last meal to be a Halls Chophouse Ribeye, Wedge Salad & French Onion Soup! "AWESOME!!!"

Read
Peggy Whitworth

Peggy Whitworth

Newark, DE
04/29/2016

This was a spectacular resturant to celebrate my 6…

This was a spectacular resturant to celebrate my 60th birthday. Everyone was so nice and the Hall brothers were so attentive to me. The steaks were out of this world. I am so glad that we made a reservation. Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience. Our waitress Andrea was fantastic.

Read
Steve Bryant

Steve Bryant

Mount Pleasant, SC
02/28/2016

We had an enjoyable dinning experience with the fa…

We had an enjoyable dinning experience with the family at Hall's during Christmas. The food was exceptional, as always, and our server Piper was precious and shares our grandaughter's (Piper) name. The Hall family circulate through the restaurant mixing with the patron's in the old style tradition of gracious Southern proprietors. Billy Hall capped the evening's experience with hugs and greetings for the entire family! Simply Charleston's best dinning experience ever! Steve B

Read
Keema

Keema

Charleston, SC
02/28/2016

I never in my life experienced such outstanding cu…

I never in my life experienced such outstanding customer service! The Halls made us feel like family and they constantly checked on us. The food was worth the price and I would definitely do it again. This is now my favorite restaraunt. I would love for this to be my proposal site... The environment is soooooo comfortable. Tommy Hall is was good to us.. I watched him go around from table to table with an open attitude... I will be back and thanks for the service...... Keema

Read
Lindsay Johnson

Lindsay Johnson

Port Saint Lucie, FL
02/28/2016

Excellent service. Greeted at the door by friendly…

Excellent service. Greeted at the door by friendly hosts and hostesses. We had a reservation for 5:30 and were sat promptly upon arrival. Other steak houses just don't compare! I had the prime rib and my fiancé had the porterhouse. Just fantastic! I was visiting from FL and will definitely be dining at Halls again.

Read
Nelson Family

Nelson Family

Chapin, SC
02/28/2016

Awesome experience at gospel choir brunch today-ou…

Awesome experience at gospel choir brunch today-outstanding service accompanied by tasty and well-presented dishes. Can hardly wait to come back to try an evening meal.

Read
Guy Migliaro, Jr.

Guy Migliaro, Jr.

Longs, SC
12/22/2015

Just great food, great customer service, we had di…

Just great food, great customer service, we had dinner after a Christmas show and Hall's to top off the evening, thank you!

Read
Craig English

Craig English

Greenville, SC
12/22/2015

Eating at your restaurant in Greenville (currently…

Eating at your restaurant in Greenville (currently High Cotton). Cannot wait until it becomes Halls, but you need new tables and some staff changes. ( I lived in Charleston for 60 years, but live here now) food ok but not like Charleston.

Read
Dolores Rush

Dolores Rush

Daniel Island, SC
12/22/2015

Always have a wonderful experience at Halls, famil…

Always have a wonderful experience at Halls, family owned and operated and family always there to accommodate their clients. Very warm friendly reception when you arrive and courteous service from every one that is employed by the Hall's. Food is exceptional but its the hospitality that bring us back very caring people

Read
Angela M.

Angela M.

Charleston, SC
12/22/2015

My friends and I love everything about Halls Choph…

My friends and I love everything about Halls Chophouse! Between the incredible food and exhilarating atmosphere, your experience is nothing less than five stars. Thank you Hall family for making every guest feel so welcome.

Read
Olivia Nolan

Olivia Nolan

Chantilly, VA
12/22/2015

Halls Chophouse is our favorite restaurant in Char…

Halls Chophouse is our favorite restaurant in Charleston. The level of service is unbelievable, first class all the way. You must try the bourbon bread pudding and don't even get me started on the steaks. Thank you, Halls!

Read
Charlene Gladden And Diane DiGiampaolo

Charlene Gladden And Diane DiGiampaolo

Edisto Island, SC
12/12/2015

We celebrated our wedding anniversary at Halls Cho…

We celebrated our wedding anniversary at Halls Chophouse on December 1, 2015. The food and service were exceptional. We will never forget this wonderful experience, and we will visit again!!! Charlene and Diane

Read
Martha Coker

Martha Coker

Charleston, SC
12/12/2015

Thank you so much for another delicious dinner las…

Thank you so much for another delicious dinner last night, Charlie was great! Impeccable service as always!

Read
Wayne Kellett

Wayne Kellett

Daniel Island, SC
12/12/2015

We Were there Thanksgiving Evening To Celebrate My…

We Were there Thanksgiving Evening To Celebrate My Girlfriends Birthday & Thanksgiving !! Sat at the Back Bar with Ed ! From The Time We walked in until the Perfect Experience Ended Even leaving the Restaurant EVERY Person went Above & Beyond !! Oh The Food Was Great !!! Thanks To All ! Paulette & Wayne

Read
John Carter

John Carter

Southern Pines, NC
11/26/2015

I would like to thank you all for providing litera…

I would like to thank you all for providing literally the most memorable dining experiences of my life. My wife and I were married earlier in the day, and you all treated us like we were the most important diners in the entire restaurant. Service and attention from everyone truly will never be forgotten! As for the food. Fantastic! The Lobster Mac'n Cheese is one of the best things I have ever put in my mouth. The Dry Aged new York Strip and Fried Green Tomatoes also are at the tops! Thank you!

Read
Paul Jordan

Paul Jordan

Rock Hill, SC
11/26/2015

We made our first visit to Hall's this past Monday…

We made our first visit to Hall's this past Monday. In a town full of great restaurants, Hall's really stands out! Fabulous food, spectacular service, and a genuine impression that Billy Hall and his staff were glad that we came to visit. We'll be back in Charleston over the Christmas holiday and have already made reservations for a repeat visit. Can't wait!!

Read
Loitton Hardison

Loitton Hardison

Orangeburg, SC
11/26/2015

My wife and I celebrated my birthday at Hall's Cho…

My wife and I celebrated my birthday at Hall's ChopHouse on Friday, November 13th. It was the absolute best restaurant I have ever dined, the entire staff wished me a Happy Birthday! Brain Yon was our waiter and was very professional and took care of our every wish. Mr. Hall personally visited our table numerous times and made us feel very welcome. This restaurant really knows how to operate and we will definitely return real soon. Absolute Five Star. Sincerely, Loitton and Kathy Hardison

Read
Wendy

Wendy

Carmel, IN
11/26/2015

Absolutely outstanding experience!!! Food was perf…

Absolutely outstanding experience!!! Food was perfect. Atmosphere impressive. Service second to none!

Read
Chuck Mount

Chuck Mount

Gilbert, AZ
11/26/2015

I was vacationing in Myrtle Beach and drove down t…

I was vacationing in Myrtle Beach and drove down to Charleston for the day. I have been doing this trip with friends for 8 years and have tried getting in to eat at Halls, but was never able to get in until this trip. The staff went out of their way to accommodate my last minute dinner plans. The dinner was unbelievable. The meat was tender and perfectly cooked and seasoned. The sides were amazing and the wine was perfect and reasonably priced. I returned to Phoenix and received a thank you card

Read
Judy & Greg Wezet

Judy & Greg Wezet

Newburgh, IN
11/26/2015

In the last year and a half we have had three or f…

In the last year and a half we have had three or four Sunday Gospel Brunchesand this past May the most wonderful dinner. From Mr.Hall greeting you to the wait staff and Darryl the bartender. The food is to die for!! Tender juicy steaks, the best collard greens ever and awesome desserts. By far the Best restaurant in Charleston!! Will be seeing them at Christmas.

Read
Corey Richardson

Corey Richardson

Summerville, SC
10/20/2015

Hands down the best restaurant I have ever been to…

Hands down the best restaurant I have ever been to. It was my 2 year anniversary and they went above and beyond to make it a special night with congratulations from all the staff who stopped by our table, as well as complimentary champagne and chocolate cake to take home. The food was to die for, the atmosphere was welcoming and the staff was the most friendly, professional staff we've ever encountered. If you want great food, friendly service and an awesome time, Halls is the place to go!

Read
Beverly Burton

Beverly Burton

York, SC
10/20/2015

The absolute BEST service, food and drinks we have…

The absolute BEST service, food and drinks we have EVER had! They made our dining experience/birthday celebration very memorable. Will definitely be back soon!

Read
Peter Feisthamel

Peter Feisthamel

Summerville, SC
10/20/2015

I went tonight 10/16 with my daughter, outstanding…

I went tonight 10/16 with my daughter, outstanding meal and waitress !!! I can't wait to return!

Read
William Legare Kerrison

William Legare Kerrison

Wadmalaw, SC
10/20/2015

If you're looking for a nice steak or lobster don'…

If you're looking for a nice steak or lobster don't let the price discourage you for the trip to NY will certainly overwhelm the mistaken myth that you will experience finer dining. I'd rather save 1800 dollars by traveling to upper king st. Upstairs is preferable for quiet dining.

Read
Kelli Proctor

Kelli Proctor

Easley, SC
10/20/2015

Hall's is by far our favorite restaurant in Charle…

Hall's is by far our favorite restaurant in Charleston. The food, atmosphere and staff are the best!!

Read
James

James

USA
10/07/2015

Halls itself was wonderful, but our server Philip …

Halls itself was wonderful, but our server Philip was less than professional. He had a very unfriendly manner and did not meet our expectations. The oysters Rockefeller and shrimp cocktail were wonderful, but Philips mannerisms towards us were inappropriate thank you for the experience, but looking forward to a different dining experience next time. Thanks again.

Read
Lee Taylor

Lee Taylor

Wrightsville Beach, NC
10/07/2015

Steaks are excellent but what is better than that …

Steaks are excellent but what is better than that is the staff and owner are dedicated to make each customer have an excellent dining experience.

Read
Jody

Jody

Neenah, WI
10/07/2015

This review is based on the fact that the only tim…

This review is based on the fact that the only time we saw and really heard the gospel singers, were as we came into Halls and when we left. We were really looking forward to this last meal on Sunday before we were to fly home. The singers were in a corner by the front door and we were seated on the second floor in a rear dining room. I did ask the waitress if there was another table for four closer to the music; she checked but said she could not find anything else. It was very disappointing

Read
Garry & Jan Beutler

Garry & Jan Beutler

Porterville, CA
10/07/2015

Dined with our granddaughter Alysa and had a wonde…

Dined with our granddaughter Alysa and had a wonderful time, excellent food, service and everything I could have wanted or expected. Will be back the next time we travel to South Carolina.

Read
John & Lisa Kirkpatrick

John & Lisa Kirkpatrick

Goose Creek, SC
10/07/2015

Just had our first experience at Hall's and it was…

Just had our first experience at Hall's and it was wonderful. The steak will melt in your mouth. Will spread the word, and will definitely go back. Greeted by Billy Hall on the way in and made us feel as welcome on the way out. Outstanding service!

Read
Rene Driggers

Rene Driggers

Columbia, SC
10/07/2015

GREETING US AT THE DOOR WAS MR.HALL HIMSELF. HE MA…

GREETING US AT THE DOOR WAS MR.HALL HIMSELF. HE MADE US FEEL WELCOME WITH HIS GREAT SOUTHERN CHARM. WE WERE SEATED AND GREEETED BY A VERY FRIENDLY, PROFESSIONAL STAFF. FROM THE APPETIZERS TO THE DESSERT, EVERY DISH WAS AMAZING. BEFORE WE COULD LIFT A FINGER, THE WAITE STAFF SERVED EVERY DISH TO US. THE WINE STAFF WAS ALSO SO AMAZING. I HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED SUCH A TALENTED STAFF. THEY WORKED TOGETHER LIKE AN ORCHESTRA. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR MAKING OUR NIGHT SO AMAZING! WE WILL BE BACK!!!

Read
Heather MacIver

Heather MacIver

Richmond, VA
10/07/2015

Wow! Dining at Halls was hands down our best resta…

Wow! Dining at Halls was hands down our best restaurant experience ever! My husband and I were celebrating my birthday and our anniversary with a romantic getaway to Charleston. At Hall's we found it all - a sensual and romantic ambience. From the moment we walked in, we felt like part of the family. The Halls brothers were extremely welcoming and the service was second to none. The food was ambrosial...delectable...divine! Here I am enjoying Sol's Shake, celebrating the big 3-0! Unforgettable!!

Read
Kathy Haig Kysor

Kathy Haig Kysor

Wilmington, DE
10/07/2015

Was there one year ago for our 20th anniversary. T…

Was there one year ago for our 20th anniversary. They treated us as royalty and the food and service was fantastic. Would recommend dinner there 500%. 5+++*+

Read
Priscilla Driggers

Priscilla Driggers

Charleston, SC
10/07/2015

My husband and I recently visited in celebration o…

My husband and I recently visited in celebration of our 15th wedding anniversary and could not have picked a better place to go! We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of out experience. From start to finish, you guys were amazing! Great staff, great service, and phenomenal food. We will definitely be back! Thank you so much for making our day even better!

Read
Danielle Kopf

Danielle Kopf

Narragansett, RI
10/07/2015

Simply put, the best dining experience I have ever…

Simply put, the best dining experience I have ever had. The GM is so welcoming and professional, the food is cooked to perfection and the entertainment is outstanding. We are already talking about planning our next trip to Charleston; Halls will be our first stop!

Read
Mary Beth Pitman

Mary Beth Pitman

Andover, MN
10/07/2015

We recently enjoyed a SPECTACLAR meal along with S…

We recently enjoyed a SPECTACLAR meal along with SPECTACULAR service. Highly Suggested and make sure to try the PepperJack Skillet Cream Corn.

Read
George Keller

George Keller

Bluffton, SC
10/07/2015

Finding it difficult to get into Hall's Chophouse …

Finding it difficult to get into Hall's Chophouse we finally settled for a Sunday evening reservation. We were greeted by Billy Hall who personally shook every hand in our party (6) and carried our drinks to the upstairs dining room. The service staff dropped napkins on laps and in general smothered our table with a presence that heightened our anticipation for the meal ahead. But alas, the silky smooth ride came to an abrupt halt with the presentation of the steaks. Mine was a disappointment.

Read
John Costello

John Costello

Charlotte, NC
10/07/2015

I wanted to thank you once again for an amazing ni…

I wanted to thank you once again for an amazing night this past weekend. It was the highlight of our trip. Your restaurant and the level service from your staff truly made for unforgettable memories. We felt like part of the family from the minute we walked in the door. I don't think Jordan could of possibly hyped it any more than he did but the night exceeded expectations in spite of it. Goes without saying, but Halls Chop House will be a must anytime we come to Charleston. Thank you once again and wishing you continued success!

Read
Loretta Jasmin

Loretta Jasmin

Orangeburg, SC
09/06/2015

The best steak ever! The service from the staff w…

The best steak ever! The service from the staff was extremely friendly and fast. The food was awesome. Everything was we ordered was absolutely amazing, seasoned right , cooked to your order, the steak and lamb melted in your mouth. I highly recommend and I will visit again.

Read
Timothy L Stout

Timothy L Stout

Deatsville, AL
09/03/2015

Service was over the top. Was at Gibsons 3 weeks a…

Service was over the top. Was at Gibsons 3 weeks ago and Halls blew it out of the water. Our server LeeAnn was unbelievably fantastic, the food quality and our steaks were great but team it with a server like LeeAnn and that combines to an experience that will bring us back, time after time. Thank you Mr. HALL.

Read
Betsy Blackwell

Betsy Blackwell

Savannah, GA
08/25/2015

Thank you for making my husbands 40th birthday a n…

Thank you for making my husbands 40th birthday a night he will forever remember! The food was absolutely amazing but what sets this restaurant apart from any other is their hospitality! Billy, Tom, and Brandon thank you for not only making my husband feel special but also all of our friends and family that came to celebrate with us!

Read
Mike Sheehan

Mike Sheehan

Nashville, TN
08/20/2015

Just wanted to reach out and say thank you. I wa…

Just wanted to reach out and say thank you. I was in Charleston this past Tuesday night and ate at your restaurant. The atmosphere, food and service were great. Our waiter was very attentive and professional (thin, 6’1” guy with a deep voice). You made me and my brother in law feel at home. We showed up with no reservation to meet some SC business partners and you took us in and got us a table. Being a business owner myself, I recognized the pride you had in your business. Great times... go.

Read
Lauren Southard

Lauren Southard

Orange Grove, TX
08/09/2015

We went to Halls during our honeymoon in Charelst…

We went to Halls during our honeymoon in Charelston in june 2013. We absolutely loved it! We still talk about it to this day! When we mentioned we were there on our honeymoon they brought us complementary glasses of champagne and a slice of their 13 layer Carmel cake! Absolutely amazing!!

Read
George Smith

George Smith

Cheshire, CT
08/05/2015

We came to Charleston from CT for my wife's father…

We came to Charleston from CT for my wife's father's funeral. Her brother and sister were there also. The owner of the restaurant welcomed us when we arrived. When he found out why we were in Charleston, they sent a special champagne toast and afterwards, a special dessert to our table. He hugged my wife and her sister when we left, thanked us for coming, and gave us his condolences. The food was fantastic! The waiters were wonderful to us! We would go back there again in a minute, we loved it!

Read
Landon & Kristin Simmons

Landon & Kristin Simmons

Clarendon, NC
08/05/2015

We celebrated our first wedding anniversay at Hall…

We celebrated our first wedding anniversay at Hall's. By far it was the best dining experience we have ever had. Food and service is second to none! You feel like a part of the family as soon as you walk through the door after being greeted with a hand shake and a smile. We can't wait for the opportunity to dine with them again!

Read
Ken Heider

Ken Heider

Charleston, SC
08/05/2015

Tonight my family celebrated my parents 64th anniv…

Tonight my family celebrated my parents 64th anniversary, my in- laws 60th anniversary, and my wife's and I 31st anniversary at Hall's. My wife and I have been to Hall's three times. Every time we have been there and everyone in my family really enjoyed the place. The word EXTRAORDINARY keeps coming to mind at Hall's. Extraordinary service and food. Totally enjoyable experience. We will keep coming back!

Read
Greg Cunningham

Greg Cunningham

West Palm Beach, FL
08/05/2015

Simply the best! Customer Service is excellent, it…

Simply the best! Customer Service is excellent, it is truly a pleasure to watch the employees work! Darrell is the best, no doubt about it! This is truly the best restaurant I go to anywhere in the country. Great service, great atmosphere, great food! Do not pass up the chance to experience this great American restaurant in beautiful Charleston, SC

Read
T.L. Fellenbaum, MD

T.L. Fellenbaum, MD

Flint, MI
07/27/2015

Can't thank you enough for such a magnificent dini…

Can't thank you enough for such a magnificent dining experience . My partner and I were blown away by the attention to customer service not to mention the amazing food. Best filet ever!!! Once again thank you so much. I wish that we would have started the week at the Chop House. It was great to meet you.

Read
Scott Sussman

Scott Sussman

Princeton, NJ
07/26/2015

We had the most incredible experience and meal at …

We had the most incredible experience and meal at your restaurant, and it has been something that both my wife and I have not stopped talking about. I just wanted to thank you and your family for creating that feeling.

Read
Gary & Janice Vengley

Gary & Janice Vengley

Dallas, GA
06/27/2015

We had done our research on this place and wanted …

We had done our research on this place and wanted to have a great meal while vacationing in Charleston. From the second you enter the restaurant we were warmly greeted by the Hostess and then the Manager....our reservations were for 7 pm and there was no wait and we ate upstairs in a very inviting part of the restaurant. Our waiter ( Jack who we told looked just like Ryan Reynolds ) was about as great a waiter you'd ever want to have take care of you. Very nice and very capable. Best Dinner!!

Read
Terra Maitra

Terra Maitra

Gastonia, NC
06/09/2015

Great balance between hospitality / personal atten…

Great balance between hospitality / personal attention and exquisite cuisine! A new favorite for us! Kudos to owners, Head Chef, and staff!

Read
Tracy Haer

Tracy Haer

Omaha, NE
06/09/2015

Was visiting Charleston for a college visit with m…

Was visiting Charleston for a college visit with my daughter Taylor. Ate at Halls twice , two nights in a row. What an incredible experience. The atmosphere, service and food were all outstanding !!

Read
Steve Parham

Steve Parham

Charleston, SC
06/09/2015

My wife and I came in last night for our first tim…

My wife and I came in last night for our first time for our anniversary and from the first greeting from Billy Hall to our server Keri the night was fantastic. The food as well as the service are second to none. Thanks for a wonderful evening !!! We WILL see you soon. Steve & Angie Parham

Read
Laura Peak

Laura Peak

Evington, VA
04/01/2015

We came this past Saturday for dinner to celebrate…

We came this past Saturday for dinner to celebrate my sisters bachelorette weekend and I can not express how lovely Halls was! When you walk in the door, you are greeted by Mr. Hall - the owner and he could NOT have been ANY more wonderful! Our waitress was so attentive and wonderful as well as the rest of the staff. We were given free glasses of champagne as well as two rounds of shots for our table of 4. SO amazing! The food was WOW!!!! HIGHLY recommend to everyone!

Read
Demos Parneros

Demos Parneros

Boston, MA
03/17/2015

Just a quick note to thanks for another amazing ex…

Just a quick note to thanks for another amazing experience. As I mentioned last night, every year when we come to Charleston, booking a dinner at Halls in a high priority. We love the food there, but most of all, it's the friendly and professional service you and the team provide. Look forward to seeing on our next trip down here.

Read
Cody Ingle

Cody Ingle

Ocala, FL
03/17/2015

My girlfriend and I decided to come to Halls Choph…

My girlfriend and I decided to come to Halls Chophouse while we were on vacation in Charleston for our 1 year anniversary. We were greeted with some of the most polite staff members. They made our dinner and experience one that we will never forget. We will definitely be returning the next time we are in Charleston and letting our friends and family know they should do the same!

Read
Judy Tice

Judy Tice

Summerville, SC
03/12/2015

Wonderful experience at Hall's. Food is wonderful;…

Wonderful experience at Hall's. Food is wonderful; owners are wonderful and engaging. We had the best steaks there we had ever eaten!! Waiters and staff very professional!

Read
Martha Stichweh

Martha Stichweh

Hilton Head Island, SC
03/12/2015

Not only is Hall's Chophouse fabulous for their fo…

Not only is Hall's Chophouse fabulous for their food, the service the staff provides is outstanding! The entire Hall family makes certain every guest has an absolutely wonderful experience!

Read
Mark Lee

Mark Lee

Awendaw, SC
03/12/2015

Best food, esp the oyster rock, and services all a…

Best food, esp the oyster rock, and services all around. I have been in the food and beverage business for over 25 years and this family business is top of the line. It always impresses me whenever I go in.

Read
Kevin M. Boyd

Kevin M. Boyd

Charlotte, SC
03/12/2015

Wanted to take a quick moment to reach out and "Th…

Wanted to take a quick moment to reach out and "Thank You" for the hospitality you guys extended to my team last week at Hall's Chophouse. Much like Anheuser-Busch, it's hard to stay on top in such a competitive environment. You guys have nailed it and continue to be the cream of the crop in Charleston, SC/low country. Hall's has been a constant over my last 6 years of calling on the Carolina's with AB and I've been happy to witness your on-going and well-deserved success. See you guys

Read
Dale Newell

Dale Newell

Mapleton, ME
03/10/2015

My friend and i both had the Tomahawk and I have …

My friend and i both had the Tomahawk and I have to say it was the best steak i have ever had. It was cooked to perfection, so tender you could cut it with a fork, just amazing. The restaurant environment was awesome and the staff stays on their toes. Owner Billy Hall met us at the door on the way in and on the way out. I cant wait to go back. I will have the Tomahawk.

Read
Lauren Murphree

Lauren Murphree

Huntersville, NC
03/10/2015

We went here for the first time to celebrate my hu…

We went here for the first time to celebrate my husband's birthday. Billy greeted us with complimentary champagne, which set the stage for the rest of the evening. Our food was incredible, and we loved our waiter, John. We had a great experience and plan to return upon our next visit to Charleston.

Read
Barclay Barr

Barclay Barr

Myrtle Beach, SC
03/10/2015

My husband and I just dined at Hall's for the seco…

My husband and I just dined at Hall's for the second time last night. We were belatedly celebrating our wedding anniversary. My husband mentioned it in passing to our hostess, and to Billy Hall, who came down the stairs with the most welcoming grin. Upon sitting down, Mr. Hall came to our table with two glasses of champagne and wished us a happy anniversary. He was the most gracious and sincere host we've ever experienced. The food was unbelievable. A fantastic experience! Thanks so much!

Read
C V. Bennett III

C V. Bennett III

Harlan, KY
03/10/2015

My favorite restaurant in Charleston. Fantastic fo…

My favorite restaurant in Charleston. Fantastic food and the staff and owners treat you like long lost family. No only does th eHalls Chophouse have great food and atmosphere they stand behind their food and you will leave satisfied. They go over and beyond in southern hospitality. Halls is in a class by itself.

Read
Marie Perry

Marie Perry

Massena, NY
01/26/2015

Fabulous, I have been traveling to Charleston mont…

Fabulous, I have been traveling to Charleston monthly for over two years and have eaten at many, many restaurants in Charleston. Halls is by far the most extraordinary experience. It starts with the greeting from one of the owners upon entry, the fabulous servers (thank you Lance), excellent cocktails, more pleasant visits to your able by the owners and staff, delicious, flavorful and utterly remarkable dinner and deserts that are a delight to the eyes as well as the taste buds! 5 stars PLUS!

Read
Glenn Starkman

Glenn Starkman

Charleston, SC
12/25/2014

Best service in Charleston. Best Christmas eve din…

Best service in Charleston. Best Christmas eve dinner celebration this year and will make sure it becomes a Family tradition going forward. Thank you Hall Family

Read
Kim Boykin

Kim Boykin

Charlotte, NC
12/07/2014

Best. Brunch. Ever. And ranks right up there with …

Best. Brunch. Ever. And ranks right up there with the best of the best of Charleston's restaurants for dinner.

Read
Paula Everett

Paula Everett

Summerville, SC
12/05/2014

The most extraordinarily delicious filet I've ever…

The most extraordinarily delicious filet I've ever eaten, it was bone-in. The collard greens are exquisite as well as the she crab soup. I did not have a dessert; but everyone at my table thought they were mind blowing. The atmosphere is first rate, a touch of class. Everyone working is very busy; incredibly polite and superb service!

Read
Craig Hungerford

Craig Hungerford

Madison, WI
12/03/2014

11/26/14 - Had dinner with some friends. Spectac…

11/26/14 - Had dinner with some friends. Spectacular. The best steak ever. Period.

Read
Barrie King

Barrie King

Greer, SC
12/03/2014

Fabulous Thanksgiving meal!

Fabulous Thanksgiving meal!

Read
Mark West

Mark West

Iuka, MS
11/21/2014

Awesome...... From the minute I walked in the door…

Awesome...... From the minute I walked in the door the experience and the food was unbelievable!! It's a "Must" when in Charleston!! 5* All The Way!!

Read
Mark Starnes

Mark Starnes

Charleston, SC
11/21/2014

We love Gospel Sunday brunch and live music at Hal…

We love Gospel Sunday brunch and live music at Halls Chophouse. The food is great and we look forward to seeing The Hall family and live music. Thank you Billy Hall for greeting us. Friendly and fun dining. Mark & Stephanie

Read
Jack Diamond

Jack Diamond

Irvine, CA
11/21/2014

Just a treat. From the warm greeting, to the comf…

Just a treat. From the warm greeting, to the comfort of the meal experience, to top it off your senses enjoy every bite of the meal. Thank you for the experience. Jack Diamond

Read
Jack Karaszewski

Jack Karaszewski

Atlanta, GA
11/13/2014

My wife and I had dinner on a Friday night at Hall…

My wife and I had dinner on a Friday night at Hall's, and we had an Awesome experience. The service , food, and wine selection was just great. The minute you walk in the door you are greeted with a smile, our table was immediately available, and our waiter was very well trained in all aspects of our dining experience. I had Oysters Rockefeller, and the Bone-In Ribeye and it was "The BEST' !! I had such a great experience I went back on Sunday to the Gospel Brunch. It was FANTASTIC !!

Read
Dean Schous

Dean Schous

Regina, SK, CANADA
11/13/2014

Amazing service, friendly knowledgeable staff. Th…

Amazing service, friendly knowledgeable staff. The onion soup was the best I have ever had and was a prelude to the special filet on the menu on Saturday, November 8. I have eaten my share of steak in my day but they all pale in comparison to this steak. It was so far and away the best steak that I have ever eaten, it almost seems shameful; to say that other steaks are good. This was the finest restaurant meal I have ever had and by a wide margin.

Read
Brian JohnPaoli

Brian JohnPaoli

Gastonia, NC
11/08/2014

Phenomenal ambiance, superb service and flavorful …

Phenomenal ambiance, superb service and flavorful tastes. Halls Chophouse is the best restaurant I have had the pleasure of dining at in years. The fact that the owners greet each and every guest displays their commitment to excellence and is a testament to their pride in their product and service. It has become a requirement that we enjoy their offerings for each visit we make to Charleston.

Read
Juliet DeTiberiis

Juliet DeTiberiis

Ladson, SC
11/08/2014

Hands down the best dining experience I've ever ha…

Hands down the best dining experience I've ever had. Atmosphere? Perfect. Food? Unbelievable. Service? Impeccable. Definitely on the higher end of what we spend when we go to a "nice" restaurant, but so worth it. I regret not one penny of the money spent because the whole dining package was so much more than you get any where else. I am definitely making room in the budget to visit here often, I fear I've been spoiled. ; )

Read
Walter Wilkerson

Walter Wilkerson

Hanahan, SC
11/08/2014

SIMPLY THE BEST!

SIMPLY THE BEST!

Read
Audrey Dyson

Audrey Dyson

USA
11/07/2014

Such a wonderful experience. The atmosphere was c…

Such a wonderful experience. The atmosphere was casually elegant. The staff was very knowledgeable, friendly and so obviously well trained. But the FOOD was the star of the night! Absolutely fabulous. We would recommend this restaurant to anyone and everyone. Can't wait to go back. Being greeted, checked on during dinner and hugged on our way out by one of the owners was just the way we like to be treated in a restaurant of this caliber. Five stars for sure!

Read
Freddy Renken

Freddy Renken

Charleston, SC
10/28/2014

Well.... I've never been to heaven..... But I've b…

Well.... I've never been to heaven..... But I've been to Halls Chophouse.... And I kinda like the music...... They say the ladies are insane there..... And they sure know how to use it...... They don't abuse it..... Never gonna lose it.... I can't refuse it.....

Read
Sarah Mattern

Sarah Mattern

West Columbia, SC
10/28/2014

What a wonderful place to eat...the service is gr…

What a wonderful place to eat...the service is great and the food is amazing! A must every time I am in Charleston!

Read
Debra Kadoves

Debra Kadoves

Charleston, SC
10/28/2014

Every time I dine at Hall Chop I know I am being s…

Every time I dine at Hall Chop I know I am being served the best products and I have always had the best service each and every time. I wish all dining experiences were as Halls Chop House provides.

Read
Tony D’Ambrosio

Tony D’Ambrosio

North Charleston, SC
10/28/2014

Best food, terrific service and best bread putting…

Best food, terrific service and best bread putting iv'e ever had and I have had it all over he world.

Read
Rebecca Davis

Rebecca Davis

Charleston, SC
10/27/2014

I have been in f&b for almost 20 years. Your …

I have been in f&b for almost 20 years. Your guest service is the best I have ever experienced. I work at a resort and am often asked by guests where they should eat. Hall's is always my answer.

Read
Patrick Bell

Patrick Bell

Charleston, SC
10/27/2014

I'm not even a steak eater and I go practically ev…

I'm not even a steak eater and I go practically every week. From the atmosphere, to the service, to the outstanding food, you can't beat Hall's.

Read
Privette

Privette

Amelia Island, FL
10/27/2014

Incredible bone-in ribeye and lobster tails, warm …

Incredible bone-in ribeye and lobster tails, warm welcome and excellent service... An all- time favorite anywhere..

Read
Rita Erwin

Rita Erwin

Easley, SC
10/27/2014

We live in the Upstate but a couple of years ago w…

We live in the Upstate but a couple of years ago we had the privilege of eating at this restaurant. And let me just say it was the best ever! The skillet corn was the best I had ever had. I tried to go home and remember the ingredients but I have never been able to master their recipe! The experience was delightful and will definitely go back.

Read
Kathy Britzius

Kathy Britzius

Charleston, SC
10/27/2014

Love the entire experience!

Love the entire experience!

Read
Claire Allard-Toten

Claire Allard-Toten

Mt Pleasant, SC
10/27/2014

Halls is, by far, the best steakhouse in Charlesto…

Halls is, by far, the best steakhouse in Charleston and one of the very best in the country! We and our visitors enjoy their great food and fantastic service and hospitality at every opportunity.

Read
James Michael Seagle

James Michael Seagle

Charleston, SC
10/26/2014

The best steak house I have ever had the pleasure …

The best steak house I have ever had the pleasure to dine with. Nothing short of amazing!

Read
Harmon & Sally Feig

Harmon & Sally Feig

Charleston, SC
10/26/2014

Awesome restaurant. Food is always great. Great wi…

Awesome restaurant. Food is always great. Great wine list. Great customer service. The Hall family is terrific.

Read
James Ferrigno

James Ferrigno

Somerdale, NJ
10/26/2014

We were there twice in August, each time was a won…

We were there twice in August, each time was a wonderful experience from the service to the food - everything was superb. When we go back Kiawah we will absolutely be back! Thank you for a great time!

Read
Jere Young

Jere Young

Summerville, SC
10/26/2014

My favorite restaurant!

My favorite restaurant!

Read
J Bowers

J Bowers

Summerville, SC
10/25/2014

We have enjoyed Hall's several times and highly re…

We have enjoyed Hall's several times and highly recommend for service and great food.

Read
Mamie Sheen

Mamie Sheen

Boulder, CO
10/25/2014

Whenever I go to Charleston, I always eat at Halls…

Whenever I go to Charleston, I always eat at Halls. They have impeccable service, classic tasteful atmosphere, and always delicious beautifully prepared dishes and desserts. My daughter and I have always been thrilled with our entire dining experience and especially appreciate the wonderful family friend warm welcome. We have never left without a visit from one of the owners making certain everything was to our liking. Once you dine here, you will come back again and again.

Read
Ginger Blackwell

Ginger Blackwell

Wake Forest, NC
10/25/2014

From the greeting you get when you walk in the doo…

From the greeting you get when you walk in the door to the minute you take your last sip of wine it will be a dining experience you will never forget. The food speaks loud, the quality speakers louder but the people and service apeaks loudest!! Can't say enough and will never visit Charleston without making this a stop for us. We have been 3 times and have recommended it to countless friends who only come back to say the same.

Read
James Fitch

James Fitch

San Diego, CA
10/25/2014

The Sunday Gospel Brunch is fantastic. We go to Ha…

The Sunday Gospel Brunch is fantastic. We go to Halls Chophouse every time we are in town.

Read
Jan Meyer

Jan Meyer

Fort Mill, SC
10/25/2014

I love your food!

I love your food!

Read
Michele G. Booth

Michele G. Booth

Charleston, SC
10/25/2014

Love Halls!! Always excellent food, service and am…

Love Halls!! Always excellent food, service and ambiance!

Read
David Treas

David Treas

Charleston, SC
10/25/2014

Always look forward to the first class service and…

Always look forward to the first class service and excellent food!

Read
Aphrodite Konduros

Aphrodite Konduros

Greenville, SC
10/25/2014

The best steakhouse in the world. Atmosphere, exci…

The best steakhouse in the world. Atmosphere, excitement, flawless service and amazing food. I'm a steak lover myself, but there is plenty of terrific seafood too. And the best? Mrs. Hall's popovers at the Jazz brunch!

Read
David Okurowski

David Okurowski

Lexington, SC
10/25/2014

Our favorite restaurant in Charleston.

Our favorite restaurant in Charleston.

Read
Emily Thompson

Emily Thompson

Nichols, SC
10/24/2014

Excellent experience each time we go to Hall's! Fr…

Excellent experience each time we go to Hall's! From Billy at the door, to the waitresses, it is a wonderful dining experience. The filet mignon is the best you can get and the lobster mac and cheese is a definite must! The Hall family has definitely set the bar for a great restaurant. Others should take note.

Read
Brenda Goldstein

Brenda Goldstein

Charleston, SC
10/23/2014

My favorite restaurant in Charleston!

My favorite restaurant in Charleston!

Read
Joy Datta

Joy Datta

Mt. Pleasant, SC
10/23/2014

Hailey is FANTASTIC. My wife and I greatly enjoye…

Hailey is FANTASTIC. My wife and I greatly enjoyed her attention and service. She is truly a gem at your establishment. The food was absolutely perfect. We felt at home... a very upscale home. As soon as McKenzie greeted us with that terrific smile, my wife and I knew our night was going to be fantastic! Can't thank everyone at Hall's enough.

Read
Bryan Hutchison

Bryan Hutchison

Mount Pleasant, SC
10/23/2014

The food is fantastic. You are greeted warmly at t…

The food is fantastic. You are greeted warmly at the door by someone from the Hall family. I have enjoyed every table I have been sat at. Even the one closer to the kitchen is still comfortable and nice. I would highly recommend Halls if you have a hankering for a steak. Try the bacon steak as an appetizer!

Read
Debbie Corpening

Debbie Corpening

Jonesborough, TN
10/23/2014

Our favorite in Charleston!! Never disappointing. …

Our favorite in Charleston!! Never disappointing. We spend every special occasion with them.

Read
Ryan Norstadt

Ryan Norstadt

Atlanta, GA
10/23/2014

I've visited Halls once or twice per year since th…

I've visited Halls once or twice per year since they opened and it just keeps getting better every time. Simply put, the best steakhouse and the very best restaurant experience I've ever had. I've traveled all over the country and have never enjoyed dining like this. The Hall family consistently delivers.

Read
Maria McCurry

Maria McCurry

Charleston, SC
10/23/2014

My favorite place to dine inCharleston. The Hall f…

My favorite place to dine inCharleston. The Hall family always makes us feel welcome & the food is superb. No other place like it in the city. Thanks for being the best!

Read
Danirl

Danirl

Moncks Corner, SC
10/23/2014

Love this place!

Love this place!

Read
Bruce Thompson

Bruce Thompson

Mt Pleasant, SC
10/23/2014

The service is exceptional along with the corn. Oh…

The service is exceptional along with the corn. Oh, how can you forget about those steaks?

Read
David Nugent

David Nugent

Hiawassee, GA
10/23/2014

BEST steak house in South Carolina bar none... Try…

BEST steak house in South Carolina bar none... Try the bones in filet you will NOT be disappointed. Along with GREAT service, you really cannot go wrong.

Read
Glen Kornblau

Glen Kornblau

Shavertown, PA
10/23/2014

WHEN I COME TO CHARLESTON .....HALLS CHOPHOUSE IS …

WHEN I COME TO CHARLESTON .....HALLS CHOPHOUSE IS TOP OF THE LIST OF PLACES I MUST GO EACH TRIP. FROM THE TIME YOU WALK IN THE DOOR YOU ARE IMMEDIATELY GREETED AND WELCOMED BACK. THE SERVICE IS THE BEST.....I HAVE ONLY HAD GREAT EXPERIENCES. THE STEAKS ARE ALWAYS PREPARED TO YOUR EXACT SPECIFICATIONS..... I TRAVEL ALOT AND EAT IN RESTAURANTS EVERY DAY......HALLS IS IN MY TOP 5 OF ALL TIME. ON A SIDE NOTE: I LIKE THE JELLY BEANS WHEN I LEAVE ....NOW, IF THEY EVER STOP HAVING THEM.....THEY MAY DROP A SPOT OR TWO

Read
Rod Carpenter

Rod Carpenter

Celina, OH
10/23/2014

More than awesome. Will drive a 100 miles (or mor…

More than awesome. Will drive a 100 miles (or more) out of our way for this experience again. While in Charleston, we called Halls to see if reservations were needed. Said they were booked till about 9PM. We were hungry and said we'd try elsewhere. Billy said to come on down and he would work us in. No idea Billy was the owner. When we got there we were greeted by Tommy Hall. Treated us like long lost friends. Told Billy to find us a seat. We did not wait. Jerry, our waiter, was fantastic even exchanging our dirty silverware when we were not looking! Made great suggestions. Halfway thru the meal Tommy came around to check on us! As we were leaving, Tommy again spoke to us and asked how it went. When I told him it was the best ever, he said it really meant a lot to him and gave me a big hug! Oh, did I mention to food was outstanding, too! Go here! You will not be sorry.

Read
Tom Callahan

Tom Callahan

Port Ludlow, WA
10/23/2014

The best steak house I have ever eaten at. Wonderf…

The best steak house I have ever eaten at. Wonderful,friendly service. The Halls have created a real winner!!!!!!

Read
Lenn Jewel

Lenn Jewel

North Charleston, SC
10/23/2014

Best Steakhouse in Charleston!

Best Steakhouse in Charleston!

Read
Bobby Riggs

Bobby Riggs

Charleston, SC
10/23/2014

Always have a great experience at Halls Chop Hous…

Always have a great experience at Halls Chop House. The food, drinks, music, and welcoming hospitality is exceptional even for this fine city.

Read
Gregory M. Swindall, CLF

Gregory M. Swindall, CLF

Charlotte, NC
10/21/2014

I have never sent a note to thank you for your kno…

I have never sent a note to thank you for your knowledgeable staff, top-knotch food, and incomparable ambiance of your facilities.My wife and I came down for our anniversary in July and we were set up with incredible seating on Friday night and Sunday brunch from a young man that called you from the Mill House where we were staying.I just wanted to say your business made our first visit to Charleston a memory we will never forget. This coming Friday I plan on taking my top advisors of my firm back down to Charleston for a planning session and was hoping to dine at your restaurant. Thank you again for your hospitality!

Read
Mark S. Jones

Mark S. Jones

Charlotte, NC
08/03/2014

As always, your staff provided excellence service …

As always, your staff provided excellence service to my niece and her husband last night as they were celebrating their honeymoon. I was informed and I quote, “best meal we’ve ever had!” Thought you would like to know. Halls made a great impression and provided memories for a lifetime. Much appreciated!

Read
Tim & Rhonda Grant

Tim & Rhonda Grant

Seneca, SC
07/12/2014

We enjoyed our experience at Hall's this past Wedn…

We enjoyed our experience at Hall's this past Wednesday night immensely! This is our new favorite place to dine in Charleston. Thank you so much!

Read

Gift Cards

To purchase a Gift Card please call
843-727-0090 or contact via email.


x

Receive Our Newsletter

* = required field

x