Reviews Guest Reviews

Write Review
81 reviews
Leave a Review and allow others to read about your experience.

Timothy L Stout

Timothy L Stout

Deatsville, AL
09/03/2015

Service was over the top. Was at Gibsons 3 weeks a…

Service was over the top. Was at Gibsons 3 weeks ago and Halls blew it out of the water. Our server LeeAnn was unbelievably fantastic, the food quality and our steaks were great but team it with a server like LeeAnn and that combines to an experience that will bring us back, time after time. Thank you Mr. HALL.

Read
Betsy Blackwell

Betsy Blackwell

Savannah, GA
08/25/2015

Thank you for making my husbands 40th birthday a n…

Thank you for making my husbands 40th birthday a night he will forever remember! The food was absolutely amazing but what sets this restaurant apart from any other is their hospitality! Billy, Tom, and Brandon thank you for not only making my husband feel special but also all of our friends and family that came to celebrate with us!

Read
Mike Sheehan

Mike Sheehan

Nashville, TN
08/20/2015

Just wanted to reach out and say thank you. I wa…

Just wanted to reach out and say thank you. I was in Charleston this past Tuesday night and ate at your restaurant. The atmosphere, food and service were great. Our waiter was very attentive and professional (thin, 6’1” guy with a deep voice). You made me and my brother in law feel at home. We showed up with no reservation to meet some SC business partners and you took us in and got us a table. Being a business owner myself, I recognized the pride you had in your business. Great times... go.

Read
Lauren Southard

Lauren Southard

Orange Grove, TX
08/09/2015

We went to Halls during our honeymoon in Charelst…

We went to Halls during our honeymoon in Charelston in june 2013. We absolutely loved it! We still talk about it to this day! When we mentioned we were there on our honeymoon they brought us complementary glasses of champagne and a slice of their 13 layer Carmel cake! Absolutely amazing!!

Read
George Smith

George Smith

Cheshire, CT
08/05/2015

We came to Charleston from CT for my wife's father…

We came to Charleston from CT for my wife's father's funeral. Her brother and sister were there also. The owner of the restaurant welcomed us when we arrived. When he found out why we were in Charleston, they sent a special champagne toast and afterwards, a special dessert to our table. He hugged my wife and her sister when we left, thanked us for coming, and gave us his condolences. The food was fantastic! The waiters were wonderful to us! We would go back there again in a minute, we loved it!

Read
Landon & Kristin Simmons

Landon & Kristin Simmons

Clarendon, NC
08/05/2015

We celebrated our first wedding anniversay at Hall…

We celebrated our first wedding anniversay at Hall's. By far it was the best dining experience we have ever had. Food and service is second to none! You feel like a part of the family as soon as you walk through the door after being greeted with a hand shake and a smile. We can't wait for the opportunity to dine with them again!

Read
Ken Heider

Ken Heider

Charleston, SC
08/05/2015

Tonight my family celebrated my parents 64th anniv…

Tonight my family celebrated my parents 64th anniversary, my in- laws 60th anniversary, and my wife's and I 31st anniversary at Hall's. My wife and I have been to Hall's three times. Every time we have been there and everyone in my family really enjoyed the place. The word EXTRAORDINARY keeps coming to mind at Hall's. Extraordinary service and food. Totally enjoyable experience. We will keep coming back!

Read
Greg Cunningham

Greg Cunningham

West Palm Beach, FL
08/05/2015

Simply the best! Customer Service is excellent, it…

Simply the best! Customer Service is excellent, it is truly a pleasure to watch the employees work! Darrell is the best, no doubt about it! This is truly the best restaurant I go to anywhere in the country. Great service, great atmosphere, great food! Do not pass up the chance to experience this great American restaurant in beautiful Charleston, SC

Read
T.L. Fellenbaum, MD

T.L. Fellenbaum, MD

Flint, MI
07/27/2015

Can't thank you enough for such a magnificent dini…

Can't thank you enough for such a magnificent dining experience . My partner and I were blown away by the attention to customer service not to mention the amazing food. Best filet ever!!! Once again thank you so much. I wish that we would have started the week at the Chop House. It was great to meet you.

Read
Scott Sussman

Scott Sussman

Princeton, NJ
07/26/2015

We had the most incredible experience and meal at …

We had the most incredible experience and meal at your restaurant, and it has been something that both my wife and I have not stopped talking about. I just wanted to thank you and your family for creating that feeling.

Read
Gary & Janice Vengley

Gary & Janice Vengley

Dallas, GA
06/27/2015

We had done our research on this place and wanted …

We had done our research on this place and wanted to have a great meal while vacationing in Charleston. From the second you enter the restaurant we were warmly greeted by the Hostess and then the Manager....our reservations were for 7 pm and there was no wait and we ate upstairs in a very inviting part of the restaurant. Our waiter ( Jack who we told looked just like Ryan Reynolds ) was about as great a waiter you'd ever want to have take care of you. Very nice and very capable. Best Dinner!!

Read
Terra Maitra

Terra Maitra

Gastonia, NC
06/09/2015

Great balance between hospitality / personal atten…

Great balance between hospitality / personal attention and exquisite cuisine! A new favorite for us! Kudos to owners, Head Chef, and staff!

Read
Tracy Haer

Tracy Haer

Omaha, NE
06/09/2015

Was visiting Charleston for a college visit with m…

Was visiting Charleston for a college visit with my daughter Taylor. Ate at Halls twice , two nights in a row. What an incredible experience. The atmosphere, service and food were all outstanding !!

Read
Steve Parham

Steve Parham

Charleston, SC
06/09/2015

My wife and I came in last night for our first tim…

My wife and I came in last night for our first time for our anniversary and from the first greeting from Billy Hall to our server Keri the night was fantastic. The food as well as the service are second to none. Thanks for a wonderful evening !!! We WILL see you soon. Steve & Angie Parham

Read
Laura Peak

Laura Peak

Evington, VA
04/01/2015

We came this past Saturday for dinner to celebrate…

We came this past Saturday for dinner to celebrate my sisters bachelorette weekend and I can not express how lovely Halls was! When you walk in the door, you are greeted by Mr. Hall - the owner and he could NOT have been ANY more wonderful! Our waitress was so attentive and wonderful as well as the rest of the staff. We were given free glasses of champagne as well as two rounds of shots for our table of 4. SO amazing! The food was WOW!!!! HIGHLY recommend to everyone!

Read
Demos Parneros

Demos Parneros

Boston, MA
03/17/2015

Just a quick note to thanks for another amazing ex…

Just a quick note to thanks for another amazing experience. As I mentioned last night, every year when we come to Charleston, booking a dinner at Halls in a high priority. We love the food there, but most of all, it's the friendly and professional service you and the team provide. Look forward to seeing on our next trip down here.

Read
Cody Ingle

Cody Ingle

Ocala, FL
03/17/2015

My girlfriend and I decided to come to Halls Choph…

My girlfriend and I decided to come to Halls Chophouse while we were on vacation in Charleston for our 1 year anniversary. We were greeted with some of the most polite staff members. They made our dinner and experience one that we will never forget. We will definitely be returning the next time we are in Charleston and letting our friends and family know they should do the same!

Read
Judy Tice

Judy Tice

Summerville, SC
03/12/2015

Wonderful experience at Hall's. Food is wonderful;…

Wonderful experience at Hall's. Food is wonderful; owners are wonderful and engaging. We had the best steaks there we had ever eaten!! Waiters and staff very professional!

Read
Martha Stichweh

Martha Stichweh

Hilton Head Island, SC
03/12/2015

Not only is Hall's Chophouse fabulous for their fo…

Not only is Hall's Chophouse fabulous for their food, the service the staff provides is outstanding! The entire Hall family makes certain every guest has an absolutely wonderful experience!

Read
Mark Lee

Mark Lee

Awendaw, SC
03/12/2015

Best food, esp the oyster rock, and services all a…

Best food, esp the oyster rock, and services all around. I have been in the food and beverage business for over 25 years and this family business is top of the line. It always impresses me whenever I go in.

Read
Kevin M. Boyd

Kevin M. Boyd

Charlotte, SC
03/12/2015

Wanted to take a quick moment to reach out and "Th…

Wanted to take a quick moment to reach out and "Thank You" for the hospitality you guys extended to my team last week at Hall's Chophouse. Much like Anheuser-Busch, it's hard to stay on top in such a competitive environment. You guys have nailed it and continue to be the cream of the crop in Charleston, SC/low country. Hall's has been a constant over my last 6 years of calling on the Carolina's with AB and I've been happy to witness your on-going and well-deserved success. See you guys

Read
Dale Newell

Dale Newell

Mapleton, ME
03/10/2015

My friend and i both had the Tomahawk and I have …

My friend and i both had the Tomahawk and I have to say it was the best steak i have ever had. It was cooked to perfection, so tender you could cut it with a fork, just amazing. The restaurant environment was awesome and the staff stays on their toes. Owner Billy Hall met us at the door on the way in and on the way out. I cant wait to go back. I will have the Tomahawk.

Read
Lauren Murphree

Lauren Murphree

Huntersville, NC
03/10/2015

We went here for the first time to celebrate my hu…

We went here for the first time to celebrate my husband's birthday. Billy greeted us with complimentary champagne, which set the stage for the rest of the evening. Our food was incredible, and we loved our waiter, John. We had a great experience and plan to return upon our next visit to Charleston.

Read
Barclay Barr

Barclay Barr

Myrtle Beach, SC
03/10/2015

My husband and I just dined at Hall's for the seco…

My husband and I just dined at Hall's for the second time last night. We were belatedly celebrating our wedding anniversary. My husband mentioned it in passing to our hostess, and to Billy Hall, who came down the stairs with the most welcoming grin. Upon sitting down, Mr. Hall came to our table with two glasses of champagne and wished us a happy anniversary. He was the most gracious and sincere host we've ever experienced. The food was unbelievable. A fantastic experience! Thanks so much!

Read
C V. Bennett III

C V. Bennett III

Harlan, KY
03/10/2015

My favorite restaurant in Charleston. Fantastic fo…

My favorite restaurant in Charleston. Fantastic food and the staff and owners treat you like long lost family. No only does th eHalls Chophouse have great food and atmosphere they stand behind their food and you will leave satisfied. They go over and beyond in southern hospitality. Halls is in a class by itself.

Read
Marie Perry

Marie Perry

Massena, NY
01/26/2015

Fabulous, I have been traveling to Charleston mont…

Fabulous, I have been traveling to Charleston monthly for over two years and have eaten at many, many restaurants in Charleston. Halls is by far the most extraordinary experience. It starts with the greeting from one of the owners upon entry, the fabulous servers (thank you Lance), excellent cocktails, more pleasant visits to your able by the owners and staff, delicious, flavorful and utterly remarkable dinner and deserts that are a delight to the eyes as well as the taste buds! 5 stars PLUS!

Read
Glenn Starkman

Glenn Starkman

Charleston, SC
12/25/2014

Best service in Charleston. Best Christmas eve din…

Best service in Charleston. Best Christmas eve dinner celebration this year and will make sure it becomes a Family tradition going forward. Thank you Hall Family

Read
Kim Boykin

Kim Boykin

Charlotte, NC
12/07/2014

Best. Brunch. Ever. And ranks right up there with …

Best. Brunch. Ever. And ranks right up there with the best of the best of Charleston's restaurants for dinner.

Read
Paula Everett

Paula Everett

Summerville, SC
12/05/2014

The most extraordinarily delicious filet I've ever…

The most extraordinarily delicious filet I've ever eaten, it was bone-in. The collard greens are exquisite as well as the she crab soup. I did not have a dessert; but everyone at my table thought they were mind blowing. The atmosphere is first rate, a touch of class. Everyone working is very busy; incredibly polite and superb service!

Read
Craig Hungerford

Craig Hungerford

Madison, WI
12/03/2014

11/26/14 - Had dinner with some friends. Spectac…

11/26/14 - Had dinner with some friends. Spectacular. The best steak ever. Period.

Read
Barrie King

Barrie King

Greer, SC
12/03/2014

Fabulous Thanksgiving meal!

Fabulous Thanksgiving meal!

Read
Mark West

Mark West

Iuka, MS
11/21/2014

Awesome...... From the minute I walked in the door…

Awesome...... From the minute I walked in the door the experience and the food was unbelievable!! It's a "Must" when in Charleston!! 5* All The Way!!

Read
Mark Starnes

Mark Starnes

Charleston, SC
11/21/2014

We love Gospel Sunday brunch and live music at Hal…

We love Gospel Sunday brunch and live music at Halls Chophouse. The food is great and we look forward to seeing The Hall family and live music. Thank you Billy Hall for greeting us. Friendly and fun dining. Mark & Stephanie

Read
Jack Diamond

Jack Diamond

Irvine, CA
11/21/2014

Just a treat. From the warm greeting, to the comf…

Just a treat. From the warm greeting, to the comfort of the meal experience, to top it off your senses enjoy every bite of the meal. Thank you for the experience. Jack Diamond

Read
Jack Karaszewski

Jack Karaszewski

Atlanta, GA
11/13/2014

My wife and I had dinner on a Friday night at Hall…

My wife and I had dinner on a Friday night at Hall's, and we had an Awesome experience. The service , food, and wine selection was just great. The minute you walk in the door you are greeted with a smile, our table was immediately available, and our waiter was very well trained in all aspects of our dining experience. I had Oysters Rockefeller, and the Bone-In Ribeye and it was "The BEST' !! I had such a great experience I went back on Sunday to the Gospel Brunch. It was FANTASTIC !!

Read
Dean Schous

Dean Schous

Regina, SK, CANADA
11/13/2014

Amazing service, friendly knowledgeable staff. Th…

Amazing service, friendly knowledgeable staff. The onion soup was the best I have ever had and was a prelude to the special filet on the menu on Saturday, November 8. I have eaten my share of steak in my day but they all pale in comparison to this steak. It was so far and away the best steak that I have ever eaten, it almost seems shameful; to say that other steaks are good. This was the finest restaurant meal I have ever had and by a wide margin.

Read
Brian JohnPaoli

Brian JohnPaoli

Gastonia, NC
11/08/2014

Phenomenal ambiance, superb service and flavorful …

Phenomenal ambiance, superb service and flavorful tastes. Halls Chophouse is the best restaurant I have had the pleasure of dining at in years. The fact that the owners greet each and every guest displays their commitment to excellence and is a testament to their pride in their product and service. It has become a requirement that we enjoy their offerings for each visit we make to Charleston.

Read
Juliet DeTiberiis

Juliet DeTiberiis

Ladson, SC
11/08/2014

Hands down the best dining experience I've ever ha…

Hands down the best dining experience I've ever had. Atmosphere? Perfect. Food? Unbelievable. Service? Impeccable. Definitely on the higher end of what we spend when we go to a "nice" restaurant, but so worth it. I regret not one penny of the money spent because the whole dining package was so much more than you get any where else. I am definitely making room in the budget to visit here often, I fear I've been spoiled. ; )

Read
Walter Wilkerson

Walter Wilkerson

Hanahan, SC
11/08/2014

SIMPLY THE BEST!

SIMPLY THE BEST!

Read
Audrey Dyson

Audrey Dyson

USA
11/07/2014

Such a wonderful experience. The atmosphere was c…

Such a wonderful experience. The atmosphere was casually elegant. The staff was very knowledgeable, friendly and so obviously well trained. But the FOOD was the star of the night! Absolutely fabulous. We would recommend this restaurant to anyone and everyone. Can't wait to go back. Being greeted, checked on during dinner and hugged on our way out by one of the owners was just the way we like to be treated in a restaurant of this caliber. Five stars for sure!

Read
Freddy Renken

Freddy Renken

Charleston, SC
10/28/2014

Well.... I've never been to heaven..... But I've b…

Well.... I've never been to heaven..... But I've been to Halls Chophouse.... And I kinda like the music...... They say the ladies are insane there..... And they sure know how to use it...... They don't abuse it..... Never gonna lose it.... I can't refuse it.....

Read
Sarah Mattern

Sarah Mattern

West Columbia, SC
10/28/2014

What a wonderful place to eat...the service is gr…

What a wonderful place to eat...the service is great and the food is amazing! A must every time I am in Charleston!

Read
Debra Kadoves

Debra Kadoves

Charleston, SC
10/28/2014

Every time I dine at Hall Chop I know I am being s…

Every time I dine at Hall Chop I know I am being served the best products and I have always had the best service each and every time. I wish all dining experiences were as Halls Chop House provides.

Read
Tony D’Ambrosio

Tony D’Ambrosio

North Charleston, SC
10/28/2014

Best food, terrific service and best bread putting…

Best food, terrific service and best bread putting iv'e ever had and I have had it all over he world.

Read
Rebecca Davis

Rebecca Davis

Charleston, SC
10/27/2014

I have been in f&b for almost 20 years. Your …

I have been in f&b for almost 20 years. Your guest service is the best I have ever experienced. I work at a resort and am often asked by guests where they should eat. Hall's is always my answer.

Read
Patrick Bell

Patrick Bell

Charleston, SC
10/27/2014

I'm not even a steak eater and I go practically ev…

I'm not even a steak eater and I go practically every week. From the atmosphere, to the service, to the outstanding food, you can't beat Hall's.

Read
Privette

Privette

Amelia Island, FL
10/27/2014

Incredible bone-in ribeye and lobster tails, warm …

Incredible bone-in ribeye and lobster tails, warm welcome and excellent service... An all- time favorite anywhere..

Read
Rita Erwin

Rita Erwin

Easley, SC
10/27/2014

We live in the Upstate but a couple of years ago w…

We live in the Upstate but a couple of years ago we had the privilege of eating at this restaurant. And let me just say it was the best ever! The skillet corn was the best I had ever had. I tried to go home and remember the ingredients but I have never been able to master their recipe! The experience was delightful and will definitely go back.

Read
Kathy Britzius

Kathy Britzius

Charleston, SC
10/27/2014

Love the entire experience!

Love the entire experience!

Read
Claire Allard-Toten

Claire Allard-Toten

Mt Pleasant, SC
10/27/2014

Halls is, by far, the best steakhouse in Charlesto…

Halls is, by far, the best steakhouse in Charleston and one of the very best in the country! We and our visitors enjoy their great food and fantastic service and hospitality at every opportunity.

Read
James Michael Seagle

James Michael Seagle

Charleston, SC
10/26/2014

The best steak house I have ever had the pleasure …

The best steak house I have ever had the pleasure to dine with. Nothing short of amazing!

Read
Harmon & Sally Feig

Harmon & Sally Feig

Charleston, SC
10/26/2014

Awesome restaurant. Food is always great. Great wi…

Awesome restaurant. Food is always great. Great wine list. Great customer service. The Hall family is terrific.

Read
James Ferrigno

James Ferrigno

Somerdale, NJ
10/26/2014

We were there twice in August, each time was a won…

We were there twice in August, each time was a wonderful experience from the service to the food - everything was superb. When we go back Kiawah we will absolutely be back! Thank you for a great time!

Read
Jere Young

Jere Young

Summerville, SC
10/26/2014

My favorite restaurant!

My favorite restaurant!

Read
J Bowers

J Bowers

Summerville, SC
10/25/2014

We have enjoyed Hall's several times and highly re…

We have enjoyed Hall's several times and highly recommend for service and great food.

Read
Mamie Sheen

Mamie Sheen

Boulder, CO
10/25/2014

Whenever I go to Charleston, I always eat at Halls…

Whenever I go to Charleston, I always eat at Halls. They have impeccable service, classic tasteful atmosphere, and always delicious beautifully prepared dishes and desserts. My daughter and I have always been thrilled with our entire dining experience and especially appreciate the wonderful family friend warm welcome. We have never left without a visit from one of the owners making certain everything was to our liking. Once you dine here, you will come back again and again.

Read
Ginger Blackwell

Ginger Blackwell

Wake Forest, NC
10/25/2014

From the greeting you get when you walk in the doo…

From the greeting you get when you walk in the door to the minute you take your last sip of wine it will be a dining experience you will never forget. The food speaks loud, the quality speakers louder but the people and service apeaks loudest!! Can't say enough and will never visit Charleston without making this a stop for us. We have been 3 times and have recommended it to countless friends who only come back to say the same.

Read
James Fitch

James Fitch

San Diego, CA
10/25/2014

The Sunday Gospel Brunch is fantastic. We go to Ha…

The Sunday Gospel Brunch is fantastic. We go to Halls Chophouse every time we are in town.

Read
Jan Meyer

Jan Meyer

Fort Mill, SC
10/25/2014

I love your food!

I love your food!

Read
Michele G. Booth

Michele G. Booth

Charleston, SC
10/25/2014

Love Halls!! Always excellent food, service and am…

Love Halls!! Always excellent food, service and ambiance!

Read
David Treas

David Treas

Charleston, SC
10/25/2014

Always look forward to the first class service and…

Always look forward to the first class service and excellent food!

Read
Aphrodite Konduros

Aphrodite Konduros

Greenville, SC
10/25/2014

The best steakhouse in the world. Atmosphere, exci…

The best steakhouse in the world. Atmosphere, excitement, flawless service and amazing food. I'm a steak lover myself, but there is plenty of terrific seafood too. And the best? Mrs. Hall's popovers at the Jazz brunch!

Read
David Okurowski

David Okurowski

Lexington, SC
10/25/2014

Our favorite restaurant in Charleston.

Our favorite restaurant in Charleston.

Read
Emily Thompson

Emily Thompson

Nichols, SC
10/24/2014

Excellent experience each time we go to Hall's! Fr…

Excellent experience each time we go to Hall's! From Billy at the door, to the waitresses, it is a wonderful dining experience. The filet mignon is the best you can get and the lobster mac and cheese is a definite must! The Hall family has definitely set the bar for a great restaurant. Others should take note.

Read
Brenda Goldstein

Brenda Goldstein

Charleston, SC
10/23/2014

My favorite restaurant in Charleston!

My favorite restaurant in Charleston!

Read
Joy Datta

Joy Datta

Mt. Pleasant, SC
10/23/2014

Hailey is FANTASTIC. My wife and I greatly enjoye…

Hailey is FANTASTIC. My wife and I greatly enjoyed her attention and service. She is truly a gem at your establishment. The food was absolutely perfect. We felt at home... a very upscale home. As soon as McKenzie greeted us with that terrific smile, my wife and I knew our night was going to be fantastic! Can't thank everyone at Hall's enough.

Read
Bryan Hutchison

Bryan Hutchison

Mount Pleasant, SC
10/23/2014

The food is fantastic. You are greeted warmly at t…

The food is fantastic. You are greeted warmly at the door by someone from the Hall family. I have enjoyed every table I have been sat at. Even the one closer to the kitchen is still comfortable and nice. I would highly recommend Halls if you have a hankering for a steak. Try the bacon steak as an appetizer!

Read
Debbie Corpening

Debbie Corpening

Jonesborough, TN
10/23/2014

Our favorite in Charleston!! Never disappointing. …

Our favorite in Charleston!! Never disappointing. We spend every special occasion with them.

Read
Ryan Norstadt

Ryan Norstadt

Atlanta, GA
10/23/2014

I've visited Halls once or twice per year since th…

I've visited Halls once or twice per year since they opened and it just keeps getting better every time. Simply put, the best steakhouse and the very best restaurant experience I've ever had. I've traveled all over the country and have never enjoyed dining like this. The Hall family consistently delivers.

Read
Maria McCurry

Maria McCurry

Charleston, SC
10/23/2014

My favorite place to dine inCharleston. The Hall f…

My favorite place to dine inCharleston. The Hall family always makes us feel welcome & the food is superb. No other place like it in the city. Thanks for being the best!

Read
Danirl

Danirl

Moncks Corner, SC
10/23/2014

Love this place!

Love this place!

Read
Bruce Thompson

Bruce Thompson

Mt Pleasant, SC
10/23/2014

The service is exceptional along with the corn. Oh…

The service is exceptional along with the corn. Oh, how can you forget about those steaks?

Read
David Nugent

David Nugent

Hiawassee, GA
10/23/2014

BEST steak house in South Carolina bar none... Try…

BEST steak house in South Carolina bar none... Try the bones in filet you will NOT be disappointed. Along with GREAT service, you really cannot go wrong.

Read
Glen Kornblau

Glen Kornblau

Shavertown, PA
10/23/2014

WHEN I COME TO CHARLESTON .....HALLS CHOPHOUSE IS …

WHEN I COME TO CHARLESTON .....HALLS CHOPHOUSE IS TOP OF THE LIST OF PLACES I MUST GO EACH TRIP. FROM THE TIME YOU WALK IN THE DOOR YOU ARE IMMEDIATELY GREETED AND WELCOMED BACK. THE SERVICE IS THE BEST.....I HAVE ONLY HAD GREAT EXPERIENCES. THE STEAKS ARE ALWAYS PREPARED TO YOUR EXACT SPECIFICATIONS..... I TRAVEL ALOT AND EAT IN RESTAURANTS EVERY DAY......HALLS IS IN MY TOP 5 OF ALL TIME. ON A SIDE NOTE: I LIKE THE JELLY BEANS WHEN I LEAVE ....NOW, IF THEY EVER STOP HAVING THEM.....THEY MAY DROP A SPOT OR TWO

Read
Rod Carpenter

Rod Carpenter

Celina, OH
10/23/2014

More than awesome. Will drive a 100 miles (or mor…

More than awesome. Will drive a 100 miles (or more) out of our way for this experience again. While in Charleston, we called Halls to see if reservations were needed. Said they were booked till about 9PM. We were hungry and said we'd try elsewhere. Billy said to come on down and he would work us in. No idea Billy was the owner. When we got there we were greeted by Tommy Hall. Treated us like long lost friends. Told Billy to find us a seat. We did not wait. Jerry, our waiter, was fantastic even exchanging our dirty silverware when we were not looking! Made great suggestions. Halfway thru the meal Tommy came around to check on us! As we were leaving, Tommy again spoke to us and asked how it went. When I told him it was the best ever, he said it really meant a lot to him and gave me a big hug! Oh, did I mention to food was outstanding, too! Go here! You will not be sorry.

Read
Tom Callahan

Tom Callahan

Port Ludlow, WA
10/23/2014

The best steak house I have ever eaten at. Wonderf…

The best steak house I have ever eaten at. Wonderful,friendly service. The Halls have created a real winner!!!!!!

Read
Lenn Jewel

Lenn Jewel

North Charleston, SC
10/23/2014

Best Steakhouse in Charleston!

Best Steakhouse in Charleston!

Read
Bobby Riggs

Bobby Riggs

Charleston, SC
10/23/2014

Always have a great experience at Halls Chop Hous…

Always have a great experience at Halls Chop House. The food, drinks, music, and welcoming hospitality is exceptional even for this fine city.

Read
Gregory M. Swindall, CLF

Gregory M. Swindall, CLF

Charlotte, NC
10/21/2014

I have never sent a note to thank you for your kno…

I have never sent a note to thank you for your knowledgeable staff, top-knotch food, and incomparable ambiance of your facilities.My wife and I came down for our anniversary in July and we were set up with incredible seating on Friday night and Sunday brunch from a young man that called you from the Mill House where we were staying.I just wanted to say your business made our first visit to Charleston a memory we will never forget. This coming Friday I plan on taking my top advisors of my firm back down to Charleston for a planning session and was hoping to dine at your restaurant. Thank you again for your hospitality!

Read
Mark S. Jones

Mark S. Jones

Charlotte, NC
08/03/2014

As always, your staff provided excellence service …

As always, your staff provided excellence service to my niece and her husband last night as they were celebrating their honeymoon. I was informed and I quote, “best meal we’ve ever had!” Thought you would like to know. Halls made a great impression and provided memories for a lifetime. Much appreciated!

Read
Tim & Rhonda Grant

Tim & Rhonda Grant

Seneca, SC
07/12/2014

We enjoyed our experience at Hall's this past Wedn…

We enjoyed our experience at Hall's this past Wednesday night immensely! This is our new favorite place to dine in Charleston. Thank you so much!

Read

Gift Cards

To purchase a Gift Card please call
843-727-0090 or contact via email.


x

Receive Our Newsletter

* = required field

x